#PaigeTysTheKnot // Wedding Party

Categorizing these posts has not been easy for me and my OCD nature. Do I put these wedding party pictures in a separate post? Where do I put the pictures we all took together after the ceremony? WHERE DO OUR GRANDMOTHERS GO?

Pondering these universally challenging questions got to be too much for me to handle, so I am separating everything out into nice little boxes (or posts, as the case may be).

Today, I am sharing some of the best pictures of our bridesmaids and groomsmen. We had 12 each. Yes, 12. I also had 2 honorary bridesmaids. Everyone I told would go “TWELVE BRIDESMAIDS?!?!?!?!?!” like it was the craziest thing they had ever heard. Sorry I like to trap people forever once they decide to be my friend? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Without further ado:

Whalen0337 Whalen0338

Whalen0341

I’m nervously smiling because of how many times I almost face-planted during my graceful descent.

Gamblefilm 036

Alternating bouquets is not our forte.

Gamblefilm 041

Mean mugging, on the other hand, IS our forte. We all have a case of RBF.

Whalen0351

Gamblefilm 045

Pretty pretty princesses. (Was that a board game?)

Gamblefilm 043 Gamblefilm 044

Gamblefilm 047

Gamblefilm 056

Whalen0363

It’s a miracle Emily and I got a good picture together. We have been friends since we were 12 years old, and I can tell you without exaggeration that this is one of mayyyyyyybe 5 good pictures we have together. Something about being near each other makes our faces get weird.

Gamblefilm 055

Whalen0365

My beautiful honorary bridesmaids, Karlen and Sallie.

Whalen0411

I can tell we are talking shit by our faces, but I can’t for the life of me tell you what it was about.

Whalen0413

They really put up with a lot of incessant talking, whining, and solicitation of opinions from me during this process and all they did was smile and nod at me like I wasn’t an insane person. I love them for it.

Whalen0414

They’re the cutest!

I had to put up a picture of each of them because, once again, they are FIRE.

Whalen0416

Brittany

Whalen0418

Mary Rogers

Whalen0419

Marla

Whalen0420

Emma

Whalen0421

Shannon T.

Whalen0422

Courtney

Whalen0425

Katherine (I always call her by her last name, so this is a really weird experience for me)

Whalen0426

Emily

Whalen0428

Alli

Whalen0429

Alex

Whalen0477

I will post more about this tomorrow, but the sun came out after the ceremony!

Whalen0478

LOVE this so much.

Whalen0484

College of Charleston girls!

Whalen0332

Along with the whale cufflinks I told you about in yesterday’s post, Tyler got all of his groomsmen festive socks (he’s a fun sock aficionado).

Whalen0329

Tyler and his 4 brothers – at one point, his mother had 5 boys under the age of 5. I CAN’T.

Whalen0333
Gamblefilm 071

Whalen0335

I’ve been trying for YEARS to get this kind of perfect jumping pic with my friends. How?????

Whalen0308

SWEETEST PICTURE OF ALL TIME BYYYYYYYYYYYYE.

Gamblefilm 149

Tomorrow we will be taking a break from wedding pictures and I will be sharing some of my current wants, nay, NEEDS, with you. Let me know what your favorite picture of our wedding party is below in the comments!

xo, P

11 thoughts on “#PaigeTysTheKnot // Wedding Party

  1. Can’t possibly pick a favorite! Beautiful venue, stunning people and fantastic photography… Can we do the weekend again, if you weren’t there you sooo missed out!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely love the photos!!! I cannot wait to see the rest 🙂

    My mom said, and I quote, “These are great photos. You should use this photographer”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: #PaigeTysTheKnot // Final Portraits | My Blue Haven

  4. Pingback: Friday Five // Our Wedding Video | My Blue Haven

  5. Pingback: Five on Friday // Our Wedding Video | My Blue Haven

Leave a Reply

