Recipe // Low-Carb Chicken Wraps + Lemon Aioli 

Remember yesterday how I told you my bridesmaids dress for Katherine’s wedding is a bit snug? Well, that revelation forced me to face the fact that perhaps I’ve indulged in one too many tomato pies this summer. Sadly, I’ve had to say goodbye to carbs for real for the next few months. I’ve learned that once I get past the first two weeks it’s smooth sailing, so here’s hoping I make it 🙏🏼. 

Today, I’m sharing one of my favorite low carb “recipes.” In reality it’s a glorified sandwich, but the oven is involved so I think I can use the word recipe here. The best part about it is that it’s (obviously) super modifiable, so leave out what you don’t like and add what you do (I feel like people who like olives should add some, but since Tyler and I bonded over our mutual hatred of them on our first date, I’ve left those disgusting creatures off). 

Low-Carb Chicken Wraps + Lemon Aioli

1. Find a low-carb wrap you like. I like to use La Tortilla Factory, but these were at Trader Joe’s so I decided to try them. They aren’t as good as LTF, but they did the trick. I don’t let myself think about how processed they are because when homegirl has been months without bread, she will eat what she needs to eat to avoid a freak out, GMOs or no.   2. You could cook your own chicken, or you could mooch some off of your in-laws. The choice is yours. Slice it up however you want (I am physically incapable of eating meat in the shape of a cube, so I opted for slicing it into strips). 

  3. Get some feta cheese. It’s a really easy step.   4. Buy you some arugula (or spinach, or whatever, I don’t care, you have to live with your choices not me). 

  5. CAPERS! Tyler and I are at odds about capers but she who cooks wins the caper battle. IMG_3373

6.  Grab some tomatoes, throw them in a pan, toss in a handful of capers, drizzle with olive oil, sprinkle with salt and pepper, roast in the oven at 400 until they look delicious to you. 
  7. While the tomatoes are doing whatever it is they do, whip up the aioli. Mayonnaise, garlic, basil, lemon, salt and pepper. You’re going to have to figure out the proportions on your own because I make sauce by taste not by measurement. Sorry I’m such a specific recipe giver.   8. Heat up your tortilla, slather on some aioli, pile on the chicken, tomatoes, and feta, then top with arugula. 

  
9.  Shove it in your mouth and send me a thank-you note.

This is seriously one of my favorite meals right now. Enjoy!

xo, Paige 

3 thoughts on “Recipe // Low-Carb Chicken Wraps + Lemon Aioli 

Leave a Reply

