Weekend Recap // #wInsteadOfSpong

Good morning! Today I get to recap the wedding weekend of some of our very best friends – Matt and Katherine Winstead (that’s the weirdest thing ever to type). I’ve always called Katherine by “Spong,” her maiden name, and I don’t see that stopping anytime soon just because she now sounds like she’s a duchess. “Lady Katherine Winstead” sounds super official, but she’ll always be Spong to me.

Friday morning we celebrated at the Pametto Club for Spong’s bridal luncheon and I had the most delicious Caesar salad in America. If I don’t have one for lunch today I don’t know what I’ll do. #hangry

Friday night, the rehearsal dinner was at The Zone, which is located inside the Gamecocks’ football stadium. Our team may be a bit underwhelming this season, but we still had to grab a gratuitous Cockaboose pic.This picture is lightened up as much as possible (on my phone) so you can tell where we were…you can see the SC State Fair in the background.

Spong’s shoes were EVERYTHING. You can’t really see them in this picture, but here is a link because you probably need to own them (I know I do).  The place settings for the wedding party were pictures of us with the bride and/or groom! Isn’t that so cute?Saturday morning we headed to Forest Lake to get ready for the big day. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve already seen this picture of me baking (YouTube it).

Fern Studio did the AMAZING flowers – everything was absolutely gorgeous. That cake! It was pretty AND delicious, which is all you can ask for in a wedding cake.
Spong’s bouquet was ridiculously perfect.
Tyler was a groomsman, so it was easy to force him into couple pics before we left for the ceremony downtown.

That was the last formal pose I would get out of him for the rest of the night, and I’m ok with it.

We got to Trinity Cathedral and got down to our bridemaids’ duties, which included, but were not limited to, blocking the sun for the photographer.Spong was the most stunning bride!

And our flowers were the most beautiful flowers!And the flower girls were the most adorable flower girls!
I’m sensing a theme here.
Obvs I didn’t take pictures during the ceremony, but I did snap this of the newly married couple!
And one more to show that nothing has changed – Mrs. Winstead still knows how to throw down.

I love you both and am so grateful to have been part of such a special day!

xo, Paige

4 thoughts on “Weekend Recap // #wInsteadOfSpong

  1. I miss weddings! My friends and I are a bunch of ol’ ladies who’ve been married for 10 years or more. I’ll just continue to enjoy weddings vicariously through you and your adorable friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

