Friday Five

1. I’m sure you’ve been devastated over the loss of Prince like I have. Emily and I went to see him in concert when we were 16 and like she told me last night, we always thought we’d be able to go see him again. A lady Emily works with told her that we must have been “very erotic teenagers” to have seen Prince at that age…I don’t know where to go with that. I like to fancy myself to be the kind of person who isn’t affected by celebrity deaths but I seriously feel sad over this one. Check out this video of the cast of The Color Purple singing “Purple Rain” last night – Jennifer Hudson is amazing, so make sure you watch the whole thing. And for good measure, make sure you’ve seen his Super Bowl performance. And that you’re up to date on his greatest hits.

2. On a much lighter and happier note, I just got these Articles of Society ‘Sarah’ Skinny Jeans and they are fire. Super affordable and sooooo soft. Idk what the people in the reviews are talking about because they aren’t see through at all…but that might be because I’m so pale right now that I’m basically the same shade as the jeans so maybe I should report back later on that after I’ve acquired a tan.

11687772

I also scooped up this Charles Henry floral dress for our anniversary trip to Charleston this weekend. I think I’m in love.

12297550

3. Don Mears Photography posted a sneak peek of Marla’s wedding photos and it is DREAMS. You can see my recap of her special day here. I love this one:Capture

4. Columbia got a shout out in Travel + Leisure – check it out!

5. ArtFields is finally here and I’m trying to figure out when I can get down to Lake City. I need some artwork for the guest bathroom and I know I can find some there! artfields-colorbands-and-logo

Hope you have a great weekend!

xo, Paige

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Five

  1. That dress is really cute! Only size left is XS – otherwise I would have gotten it! I’ve been looking for a dress for summer events/weddings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

