Banana Leaf + Palm Print // Trend Forecast

When Laurel & Wolf contacted me last week about giving my two cents on the banana leaf/palm print trend that is sweeping our nation (er…our blog nation?), I felt like they were living in my brain. In the process of avoiding the wall stencil from hell that I still need to finish for tomorrow’s One Room Challenge reveal, I’ve already turned my attention to our guest bedroom, and my first thought was that I need to bring in some banana leaf print and chill on all of the blue for a while.

Banana leaf and palm print are super classic looks, which is important for someone who changes her mind as much as I do – I can’t go around using a bunch of trendy stuff when I probably won’t like it 48 hours later. Tyler always makes fun of me when we go to Home Goods because I’ll put something in my cart at the beginning of the trip and end of taking it out because I don’t like it anymore an hour later.

Homey Oh My used banana leaf print pillows in her master bedroom and I’m in love (with more than just the blue headboard). They’re the perfect pop of color without making my neutral-loving heart freak out.blue-headboard-and-banana-leaf-pillow

You can pick some pillows up on Etsy for only $32 a piece! That’s basically free.il_570xn-715947613_47ns

This C.R. Laine chair that coco + kelley spotted is DREAMS. 4-figure dreams, certainly, but dreams all the same.dsc04008-e1352161960848

And aren’t these Sarah M. Dorsey prints amazing? $7 for the digital copies of both of them! FREE, I tell you.il_570xn-833179368_rze3

Snoogs and Wilde has some beautiful prints that I probably need to snatch up.

And Minted has some really cool banana leaf and palm print prints (that felt weird to type) that veer away from the traditional green color palette. f997c95f7c8eb8450ccc961865398cee

All of this tropical stuff makes me think I need a vacation! Too bad I’m chained to my guest bathroom until tomorrow’s final One Room Challenge reveal. See you then!

xo, Paige

One thought on “Banana Leaf + Palm Print // Trend Forecast

Leave a Reply

